Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Icc Worldcup 2011- Looking Through The Future

One of the most prestigious titles in the world of cricket is nothing but the world champions’ title. The clash of this title begins by 2011. This time Asian sub-continent hosts this big tournament. The matches will be conducted in India, Srilanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh. As far as the teams are concerned, all teams will play with the intention to fetch the title. In the world cup history, West Indies won the title two times consecutively (1975 & 1978), India won the 1983 cup and in 2003 it marched till finals but couldn’t convert to a victory. Australia has been a successful team in the World cup matches and had won the titles in the years 1987,1999,2003,2008. Pakistan won the titles under Imran Khan’s captaincy in 1992. Srilanka won in 1996 and they marched till the finals in 2008 but defeated by Australia. England and New Zealand haven’t won the titles yet. This time the world cup would be a perfect entertainer watching the nations clash for the pride.


Post a Comment